How Too Make A Vintage Layered Jewellery Stand

4 Dec

What an inspiring upcycle opportunity! Love this!

Mummy Of Many Talents

For sometime now I’ve been collecting pretty little vintage saucers in an array of colours and sizes. As mentioned on here before, there has been a reason for my forming collection and here it is…

20121110-010623.jpg

This idea came to me from a lovely book called “Home Made Gifts Vintage Style” that was given to me as a gift from the lovely people at ‘Smart Shoppers’ back in the summer. I’d already collected a few pretty vintage saucers by this time, though I had no idea what I wanted to do with them.

This particular jewellery stand only requires 3 saucers, so with those I have remaining, I’m planning on making a pretty vintage cake stand.

So, to make one of these pretty shabby chic jewellery stands you will need…

3 Vintage saucers in graduating sizes
2 Little sherry glasses or small crystal vases
Some strong clear drying adhesive ( I’ve…

View original post 154 more words

2 Responses to “How Too Make A Vintage Layered Jewellery Stand”

  1. clairelouise December 4, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    Thanks so much for the reblog… pleased you like it. (claire louise aka mummy of many talents) x

    • onerustynail December 5, 2012 at 9:02 am #

      It is absolutely beautiful! Such a great idea, I couldn’t resist sharing it! Thank you!

Share Your Thoughts

